fbpx

Advent and Christmas

Advent

First Week of Advent
Sunday, December 2
8 a.m., 9 a.m., 11 a.m.  Holy Eucharist
7 p.m. The O Antiphons Service of Advent Lessons and Carols  (This liturgy will be livestreamed here.)
Procession with music, banners, candles and incense

9:30 p.m.  Compline
Ancient nighttime prayers, sung by the Compline Choir. A Seattle tradition since 1956.

Second week of Advent
Sunday, December 9
8 a.m., 9 a.m., 11 a.m., 7 p.m. Holy Eucharist
9:30 p.m. Compline

Third week of Advent
Saturday, December 15
An Advent Quiet Morning
9 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. at St. Andrew’s, Green Lake
111 NE 80th St., Seattle, WA 98115
A morning of silence, prayer and reflection, co-sponsored by Saint Mark’s

Sunday, December 16
8 a.m., 9 a.m., 11 a.m., 7 p.m. Holy Eucharist
9:30 p.m. Compline

Tuesday, December 18
7 p.m. Pageant of the Nativity
Choir School choristers, Evensong Choir and young children of Saint Mark’s join forces in this dramatic telling of the nativity story.

Thursday, December 20
7 p.m. Blue Christmas Service
A special Eucharist in Thomsen Chapel for those who find the holiday season a difficult or painful time.

Fourth week of Advent
Sunday, December 23
8 a.m., 9 a.m., 11 a.m.  Holy Eucharist
7 p.m. Holy Eucharist
9:30 p.m. Compline

While you’re on campus:

The Cathedral Shop Christmas Boutique
A matchless holiday experience. Gifts, ornaments, and more!
Now through Dec. 24
11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday
8 a.m. to 1 p.m. Sunday
(Closed Mondays)
saintmarks.org/shop


Christmas

Christmas Eve
Monday, December 24

3:45 p.m. Festive gathering with Music and Carols
4 p.m. Holy Eucharist
With the Junior and Senior Choristers, a service especially suitable for children and families

7 p.m. Festive gathering with Music and Carols
7:30 p.m. Holy Eucharist* With the Evensong Choir and brass
10:15 p.m. Festive Gathering with Music and Carols (This liturgy will be live streamed here.)
11 p.m. Holy Eucharist* With the Cathedral Choir and brass
*Incense will be used at 7:30 & 11 p.m.

Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25
10 a.m. Holy Eucharist with Carols
With music by the Saint Mark’s Singers

The Twelve Days of Christmas

Wednesday, December 26
7 p.m. Holy Eucharist, The Feast of St. Stephen, Thomsen Chapel

Thursday, December 27
7 p.m. Holy Eucharist, The Feast of St. John, Thomsen Chapel

Friday, December 28
7 p.m. Holy Eucharist, The Feast of The Holy Innocents, Thomsen Chapel

Sunday, December 30
8 a.m., 9 a.m., 11 a.m., Holy Eucharist
7 p.m. Holy Eucharist
9:30 p.m. Compline

Monday, December 31
6 p.m. -12 a.m. New Year’s Eve Labyrinth Walk with Midnight Eucharist
As the Labyrinth Walk concludes, and as the new year begins, we will ring bells and celebrate Eucharist commemorating the  Feast of the Holy Name.

Epiphany

Sunday, January 6
The Feast of the Epiphany
8 a.m., 9 a.m., 11 a.m. Holy Eucharist
4:30 p.m. Epiphany Lessons and Carols with the Evensong Choir
7 p.m. Holy Eucharist
9:30 p.m. Compline